Users of PayPal, be very careful when you receive emails from them. Be sure to confirm that the email is actually from PayPal. I just received this email from "PayPal":

As you can see (click on the pic for a better view), the email is from "
services@ipaypals.com" which is obviously NOT PayPal. Furthermore, it is mailed by "host3.xon.pl". Very suspicious looking if you ask me. I immediately forwarded the email to
spoof@paypal.com, which is what you should do if you receive suspicious looking emails claiming to be from PayPal. They are looking into the matter and hopefully will be able to stop the scammer sending these emails out.
After doing that...well I was curious to see how the supposed "PayPal" page would look like so I clicked on the link in the email.(btw if you hover over the link in a suspected phishing email, the url of the website will probably tell you all you need to know. And clicking on a link to log in to PayPal isn't the safest way to do so.Go directly to the website.) Below is a screen shot of the bogus website. Notice the URL in the address bar? PayPal NOT!

Note that not all phishing emails are this easy to spot. Some are very cunning indeed. To learn more above spoof emails, and protect yourself from them, you can go to
PayPal's page on the subject. (genuine PayPal link!)
[p.s. notice the pink firefox skin! the reason why I switched to firefox =p]